401k Record

Employers › New England Fiduciary & Investment Management

New England Fiduciary & Investment Management 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Sbera 401(k) Plan AS Adopted by the Savings Bank · plan year 2024

$1.89

Higher than 1% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $250 / 132
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-30.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$1.89

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 0% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $250 / 132
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.001%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 0% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $250 / $21,974,492
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30

Employer contributions per participant

$2,150

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 52% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $283,766 / 132
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30

Employer share of total contributions

24.9%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 40% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $283,766 / $1,140,268
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30

Plan terms, as stated in New England Fiduciary & Investment Management's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30

Full record, Sbera 401(k) Plan AS Adopted by the Savings Bank

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTHE SAVINGS BANKForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Plan nameSBERA 401(K) PLAN AS ADOPTED BY THE SAVINGS BANKForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor EIN / plan number04-1939290 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor locationWAKEFIELD, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Industry (business code)522120, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Filing received2025-07-30Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, beginning of year148Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Active participants103Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, end of year152Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Participants with an account balance132Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, beginning of year$19,340,953Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, end of year$21,974,492Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Net assets, end of year$21,974,492Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Total income$3,839,002Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Net income$2,633,539Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Employer contributions$283,766Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Participant contributions$802,254Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$54,248Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Total contributions$1,140,268Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Benefit payments$1,205,213Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,205,463Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Total administrative expenses$250Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Contract administrator fees$250Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$250derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Held in common/collective trusts$21,812,357Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30
Independent auditorJOHNSON OCONNOR FERON & CARUCCI LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250730134715NAL0004180225001, received 2025-07-30.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$19,340,953$21,974,49213.6%
Participants with a balance1311320.8%
Administrative expenses$450$250-44.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$274,599$283,7663.3%

Prior filing 20240730072154NAL0043095666001, received 2024-07-30; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Sbera 401(k) Plan AS Adopted by the Savings Bank appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: THE SAVINGS BANK; SEC registrant: NEW ENGLAND FIDUCIARY & INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT (CIK 1134154, matched by EIN).