Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Newmark Group
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Newmark 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$104.61
Higher than 78% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $423,988 / 4,053
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$125.37
Higher than 73% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $508,129 / 4,053
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.178%
Higher than 89% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $508,129 / $284,761,160
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
Employer contributions per participant
$1,165
Higher than 10% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,720,950 / 4,053
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
Employer share of total contributions
10.5%
Higher than 3% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,720,950 / $44,820,493
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
Employer match
“In the first year, and every year thereafter, if a participant is a Match Eligible Participant, he or she is eligible to receive a 20% fully vested matching contribution, and an additional 20% each year, up to 3% of his or her cash compensation up to $150,000, per”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“All employees of the Company are eligible to participate in the Plan upon hire and upon reaching the age of 21, except (a) interns unless they have completed 1,000 hours within 12 months (hours accrued prior to the spin-off from the Prior Plan count towards this minimum), (b) individuals classified by the Company as independent contractors, (c) leased employees, (d) employees covered under a collective bargaining agreement (unless it specifically provides for participation in the Plan) and (e) non-resident aliens who receive no earned income from U.S. sources.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, eligibility · source document
Vesting
“Substantially all participants are immediately and fully vested in their elective deferrals, qualified non-elective contributions, rollover contributions, matching contributions covered by a Client-Site Agreement and investment earnings (losses) thereon.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“Eligibility begins the first day of the following month after these requirements are met or by being automatically enrolled.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, eligibility · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NEWMARK GROUP, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Plan name | NEWMARK 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 81-4467492 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Sponsor location | NEW YORK, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Industry (business code) | 531210, Real estate and rental and leasing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-08 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 4,313 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Active participants | 3,520 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Participants, end of year | 4,379 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Participants with an account balance | 4,053 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $244,722,565 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Total assets, end of year | $284,761,160 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Net assets, end of year | $284,761,160 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Total income | $69,991,471 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Net income | $40,038,595 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Employer contributions | $4,720,950 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Participant contributions | $31,146,131 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $8,953,412 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Total contributions | $44,820,493 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Benefit payments | $29,444,011 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $29,952,876 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Total administrative expenses | $508,129 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Contract administrator fees | $423,988 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $84,141 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $423,988 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Held in mutual funds | $132,794,056 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
| Independent auditor | ERNST AND YOUNG | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $423,988 | yes |
| SAGEVIEW ADVISORY GROUP, LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $84,141 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250708105300NAL0006838192001, received 2025-07-08.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $244,722,565 | $284,761,160 | 16.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 3,932 | 4,053 | 3.1% |
| Administrative expenses | $434,759 | $508,129 | 16.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $3,744,936 | $4,720,950 | 26.1% |
Prior filing 20240709120014NAL0013526321001, received 2024-07-09; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NEWMARK GROUP, INC.; SEC registrant: NEWMARK GROUP, INC. (CIK 1690680, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).