Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Nippon Piston Ring
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · NPR of America, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$178.91
Higher than 73% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $39,361 / 220
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$253.76
Higher than 74% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $55,828 / 220
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
1.048%
Higher than 87% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $55,828 / $5,324,777
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions per participant
$900
Higher than 33% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $197,933 / 220
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
Employer share of total contributions
27.5%
Higher than 45% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $197,933 / $718,490
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2J 401(k) feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NPR OF AMERICA, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan name | NPR OF AMERICA, INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-2842944 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor location | BARDSTOWN, KY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 331200, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 240 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Active participants | 177 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 225 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 220 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $4,524,231 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $5,324,777 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $5,324,777 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total income | $1,341,520 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net income | $810,898 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Employer contributions | $197,933 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participant contributions | $514,650 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $5,907 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total contributions | $718,490 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Benefit payments | $474,794 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $530,622 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $55,828 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Contract administrator fees | $39,361 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $16,467 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $39,361 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Held in mutual funds | $5,249,704 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Independent auditor | WELLSCOLEMAN | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STANCORP FINANCIAL GROUPrecordkeeper | NONE | 12 Claims processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 18 Custodial (other than securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $39,361 | no |
| MMA SECURITIES LLC | NONE | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 70 Consulting fees | $16,467 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013121104NAL0001278881001, received 2025-10-13.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $4,524,231 | $5,324,777 | 17.7% |
| Participants with a balance | 221 | 220 | -0.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $46,847 | $55,828 | 19.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $182,227 | $197,933 | 8.6% |
Prior filing 20241008191413NAL0018192177001, received 2024-10-08; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NPR OF AMERICA, INC.; SEC registrant: NIPPON PISTON RING CO., LTD. (CIK 1937759, matched by EIN).