Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Northshore Mining
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Northshore Mining Company and Silver Bay Power Company Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$21.70
Higher than 13% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $14,300 / 659
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$101.34
Higher than 37% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $66,786 / 659
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.046%
Higher than 18% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $66,786 / $145,510,065
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions per participant
$2,555
Higher than 46% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,683,595 / 659
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
Employer share of total contributions
22.7%
Higher than 27% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,683,595 / $7,406,025
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
98.7% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. The trust's own filing was not found in the data, so its costs cannot be shown. Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NORTHSHORE MINING COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan name | NORTHSHORE MINING COMPANY AND SILVER BAY POWER COMPANY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 84-1116857 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor location | CLEVELAND, OH | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 212200, Mining, quarrying, and oil and gas extraction | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 692 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Active participants | 546 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 663 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 659 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $140,052,193 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $145,510,065 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $145,510,065 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total income | $16,733,377 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net income | $5,457,872 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Employer contributions | $1,683,595 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participant contributions | $5,331,972 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $390,458 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total contributions | $7,406,025 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Benefit payments | $11,185,645 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $11,275,505 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $66,786 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| IQPA audit fees | $14,300 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $52,486 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $14,300 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Held in master trusts | $143,650,396 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
| Independent auditor | MEADEN & MOORE, LTD | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $49,015 | no |
| MEADEN & MOORE, LTD | ACCOUNTANT | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $14,300 | no |
| FIDELITY INV INST OPERATIONS COrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees | $-7,316 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013172541NAL0000858755005, received 2025-10-13.
CLEVELAND-CLIFFS INC. DC PLAN MT (EIN 341935031, PN 001): plan interest $143,650,396, 3.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251013172543NAL0001667249005, received 2025-10-13) reports net assets $4,659,686,901, administrative expenses not reported, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $140,052,193 | $145,510,065 | 3.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 678 | 659 | -2.8% |
| Administrative expenses | $53,207 | $66,786 | 25.5% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $2.04 | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,292,325 | $1,683,595 | 30.3% |
Prior filing 20241014085232NAL0025761969005, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NORTHSHORE MINING COMPANY; SEC registrant: Northshore Mining Co (CIK 1729119, matched by EIN).