Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › NRC Health
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · NRC Health 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024
$145.13
Higher than 73% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $96,654 / 666
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-31.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$150.48
Higher than 57% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $100,219 / 666
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.181%
Higher than 64% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $100,219 / $55,428,820
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
Employer contributions per participant
$799
Higher than 8% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $532,280 / 666
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
Employer share of total contributions
11.6%
Higher than 5% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $532,280 / $4,575,898
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
Employer match
“Under the 401(k) plan, we match 25% of the first 6% of compensation contributed by each associate.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-03-05, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Vesting
“The employer contributions, which are discretionary, vest to participants at a rate of 20% per year.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-03-05, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NATIONAL RESEARCH CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Plan name | NRC HEALTH 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 47-0634000 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Sponsor location | LINCOLN, NE | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Industry (business code) | 541910, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-31 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 719 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Active participants | 365 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participants, end of year | 686 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participants with an account balance | 666 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $48,220,867 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total assets, end of year | $55,428,820 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Net assets, end of year | $55,407,150 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total income | $12,416,683 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Net income | $7,209,539 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Employer contributions | $532,280 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participant contributions | $3,699,175 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $344,443 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total contributions | $4,575,898 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Benefit payments | $5,106,925 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $5,207,144 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total administrative expenses | $100,219 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Contract administrator fees | $96,654 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $3,565 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $96,654 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Held in mutual funds | $53,245,258 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Independent auditor | LUTZ & COMPANY, P.C. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN HANCOCKrecordkeeper | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $101,805 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250731165922NAL0002754035001, received 2025-07-31.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $48,220,867 | $55,428,820 | 14.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 714 | 666 | -6.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $110,023 | $100,219 | -8.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $561,057 | $532,280 | -5.1% |
Prior filing 20240903143435NAL0010603571001, received 2024-09-03; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NATIONAL RESEARCH CORPORATION; SEC registrant: NRC HEALTH (CIK 70487, matched by EIN).