Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › NU Skin Enterprises
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Retire Ready 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$108.26
Higher than 58% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $237,527 / 2,194
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-23.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$108.26
Higher than 40% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $237,527 / 2,194
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.100%
Higher than 37% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $237,527 / $237,223,203
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
Employer contributions per participant
$1,929
Higher than 31% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $4,232,464 / 2,194
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
Employer share of total contributions
26.8%
Higher than 41% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $4,232,464 / $15,769,829
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
Employer match
“In 2025, 2024, and 2023 the Company provided matching contributions of up to 4% of employees’ compensation each year.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-02-13, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Vesting
“The Company’s matching contributions cliff vest after two years of service.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-02-13, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NU SKIN ENTERPRISES, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Plan name | RETIRE READY 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 87-0565309 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Sponsor location | PROVO, UT | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Industry (business code) | 424990, Wholesale trade | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-23 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 2,357 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Active participants | 1,383 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Participants, end of year | 2,231 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Participants with an account balance | 2,194 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $225,263,166 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Total assets, end of year | $237,223,203 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Net assets, end of year | $237,223,203 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Total income | $44,888,320 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Net income | $11,960,037 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Employer contributions | $4,232,464 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Participant contributions | $10,539,411 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $997,954 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Total contributions | $15,769,829 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Benefit payments | $32,688,880 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $32,928,283 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Total administrative expenses | $237,527 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Contract administrator fees | $237,527 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $237,527 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $20,010,788 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Held in mutual funds | $79,307,727 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
| Independent auditor | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $237,527 | yes |
| RESOURCES INVESTMENT ADVISORS INC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250923124901NAL0002561779001, received 2025-09-23.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $225,263,166 | $237,223,203 | 5.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,294 | 2,194 | -4.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $211,055 | $237,527 | 12.5% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $4,245,077 | $4,232,464 | -0.3% |
Prior filing 20241014174328NAL0047040240001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NU SKIN ENTERPRISES, INC.; SEC registrant: NU SKIN ENTERPRISES, INC. (CIK 1021561, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).