Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Occidental Petroleum
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Occidental Petroleum Corporation Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$179.44
Higher than 98% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,289,537 / 12,759
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-30.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$179.44
Higher than 91% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,289,537 / 12,759
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.065%
Higher than 68% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,289,537 / $3,535,655,748
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
Employer contributions per participant
$8,023
Higher than 87% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $102,366,193 / 12,759
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
Employer share of total contributions
39.1%
Higher than 72% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $102,366,193 / $261,593,349
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
82.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $692,332 ($233.71 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Employer match
“The employer matching contributions for non-collectively bargained employees is an amount equal to 200% of a participant’s contribution up to the first 2% of eligible compensation, and 100% of the next 3% of eligible compensation.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Vesting
“Participants are vested immediately in their contributions and employer matching contributions, plus actual earnings thereon.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“Newly eligible participants who do not affirmatively elect to opt out of making contributions are automatically enrolled in the Plan with a before-tax contribution amount of 5% of base pay.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2O ESOP-related feature · 3I · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | OCCIDENTAL PETROLEUM CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan name | OCCIDENTAL PETROLEUM CORPORATION SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-4035997 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor location | HOUSTON, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Industry (business code) | 211120, Mining, quarrying, and oil and gas extraction | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-30 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 12,398 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Active participants | 9,533 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, end of year | 12,855 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants with an account balance | 12,759 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $3,275,038,469 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, end of year | $3,535,655,748 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net assets, end of year | $3,535,190,854 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total income | $525,794,431 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net income | $260,330,675 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Employer contributions | $102,366,193 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participant contributions | $140,690,507 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $18,536,649 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total contributions | $261,593,349 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Benefit payments | $263,174,219 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $265,463,756 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total administrative expenses | $2,289,537 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $2,289,537 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in master trusts | $2,908,132,368 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $12,014,263 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Independent auditor | WEAVER & TIDWELL LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30.
No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250930145315NAL0005551923001, received 2025-09-30.
OXY COMBINED RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS (EIN 133189949, PN 210): plan interest $2,649,135,974, 69.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250930144938NAL0015056752001, received 2025-09-30) reports net assets $3,797,104,197, administrative expenses $606,183, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
GIC MASTER TRUST ACCOUNT (EIN 133189948, PN 200): plan interest $258,996,394, 70.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251001081029NAL0005825699001, received 2025-10-01) reports net assets $370,093,269, administrative expenses $384,981, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $348,469 and 2 Schedule C providers.
| Provider (trust level) | Service codes | Paid by the trust | Allocated to this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| INVESCO ADVISERS, INC. | 28 | $348,469 | $243,863 |
| THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON | 18 | $36,512 | $25,552 |
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $3,275,038,469 | $3,535,655,748 | 8.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 12,282 | 12,759 | 3.9% |
| Administrative expenses | $1,843,308 | $2,289,537 | 24.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $89,944,301 | $102,366,193 | 13.8% |
Prior filing 20240927104701NAL0001163123001, received 2024-09-27; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: OCCIDENTAL PETROLEUM CORPORATION; SEC registrant: OCCIDENTAL PETROLEUM CORP /DE/ (CIK 797468, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).