401k Record

Employers › Oglethorpe Power Corporation (an Electric Membership Corporation)

Oglethorpe Power Corporation (an Electric Membership Corporation) 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$35,322; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$36,822. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Oglethorpe Power Corporation Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$228,101,296

456 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-30.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 456
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$18,771

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 99% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $8,559,718 / 456
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30

Employer share of total contributions

55.8%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 94% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $8,559,718 / $15,328,400
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30

Plan terms, as stated in Oglethorpe Power Corporation (an Electric Membership Corporation)'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Oglethorpe Power Corporation (an Electric Membership Corporation)'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-27. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2T default investment (QDIA) · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30

Full record, Oglethorpe Power Corporation Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorOGLETHORPE POWER CORPORATION (AN ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION)Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Plan nameOGLETHORPE POWER CORPORATION RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor EIN / plan number58-1211925 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor locationTUCKER, GAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Industry (business code)221100, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Filing received2025-07-30Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, beginning of year421Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Active participants381Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, end of year456Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Participants with an account balance456Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, beginning of year$197,240,892Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, end of year$228,101,296Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Net assets, end of year$228,101,296Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Total income$45,315,358Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Net income$29,718,670Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Employer contributions$8,559,718Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Participant contributions$5,505,170Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,263,512Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Total contributions$15,328,400Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Benefit payments$15,632,010Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$15,596,688Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Total administrative expenses-$35,322 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Contract administrator fees$1,500Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Recordkeeping fees-$36,822 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Held in common/collective trusts$147,434,833Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Held in mutual funds$76,250,356Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $-32,480yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250730181524NAL0002131843001, received 2025-07-30.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$197,240,892$228,101,29615.6%
Participants with a balance4184569.1%
Administrative expenses$-46,475$-35,322
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$7,754,900$8,559,71810.4%

Prior filing 20241009163041NAL0019634865001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Oglethorpe Power Corporation Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: OGLETHORPE POWER CORPORATION (AN ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION); SEC registrant: OGLETHORPE POWER CORP (CIK 788816, matched by EIN).