Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Parks Mechanical Construction
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Ampam Parks Mechanical 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$101.20
Higher than 43% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $27,424 / 271
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2026-02-25.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$101.20
Higher than 27% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $27,424 / 271
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.156%
Higher than 28% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $27,424 / $17,528,412
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
Employer contributions per participant
$2,256
Higher than 55% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $611,425 / 271
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
Employer share of total contributions
19.8%
Higher than 23% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $611,425 / $3,094,757
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | AMPAM PARKS MECHANICAL | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Plan name | AMPAM PARKS MECHANICAL 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 74-2930667 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Sponsor location | CARSON, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Industry (business code) | 238220, Construction | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Filing received | 2026-02-25 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Amended filing | yes | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,026 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Active participants | 1,076 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,154 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Participants with an account balance | 271 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $13,821,703 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Total assets, end of year | $17,528,412 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Net assets, end of year | $17,528,412 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Total income | $4,872,276 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Net income | $3,706,709 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Employer contributions | $611,425 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Participant contributions | $1,091,133 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,392,199 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Total contributions | $3,094,757 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Benefit payments | $1,126,431 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,165,567 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Total administrative expenses | $27,424 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Contract administrator fees | $27,424 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $27,424 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
| Independent auditor | HOLTHOUSE CARLIN & VAN TRIGT LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 28 Investment management | $23,131 | no |
| THE RYDING COMPANY | CONTRACT ADMIN | 13 Contract administrator | $3,725 | yes |
| EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 64 Recordkeeping fees | $3,142 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260225140356NAL0002995393001, received 2026-02-25.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $13,821,703 | $17,528,412 | 26.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 245 | 271 | 10.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $21,536 | $27,424 | 27.3% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $562,493 | $611,425 | 8.7% |
Prior filing 20241213113010NAL0021580272001, received 2024-12-13; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: AMPAM PARKS MECHANICAL; SEC registrant: PARKS MECHANICAL CONSTRUCTION CORP (CIK 1096226, matched by EIN).