401k Record

Employers › Price T Rowe Group

Price T Rowe Group 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · T. Rowe Price U.S. Retirement Program · plan year 2024

$4,948,487,009

11,973 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-07.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 11,973
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Administrative expenses per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 11,973
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.000%

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / $4,948,487,009
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Employer contributions per participant

$11,497

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 95% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $137,654,008 / 11,973
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Employer share of total contributions

57.6%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 96% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $137,654,008 / $239,021,558
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Plan terms, as stated in Price T Rowe Group Inc's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Price T Rowe Group Inc's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-13. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Full record, T. Rowe Price U.S. Retirement Program

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorT. ROWE PRICE GROUP, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Plan nameT. ROWE PRICE U.S. RETIREMENT PROGRAMForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Sponsor EIN / plan number52-2264646 / 005Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Sponsor locationOWINGS MILLS, MDForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Filing received2025-07-07Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Participants, beginning of year12,171Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Active participants6,820Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Participants, end of year12,087Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Participants with an account balance11,973Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Total assets, beginning of year$4,357,344,903Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Total assets, end of year$4,948,487,009Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Net assets, end of year$4,948,487,009Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Total income$874,582,212Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Net income$591,486,227Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Employer contributions$137,654,008Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Participant contributions$87,618,706Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$13,748,844Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Total contributions$239,021,558Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Benefit payments$283,037,367Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$283,095,985Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Total administrative expenses$0Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Held in common/collective trusts$3,501,695,822Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Held in mutual funds$1,328,394,320Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07
Independent auditorGRANT THORNTON LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO., INC.NONE 28 Investment management; 33 Securities brokerage; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250707143606NAL0003885665001, received 2025-07-07.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$4,357,344,903$4,948,487,00913.6%
Participants with a balance12,17111,973-1.6%
Administrative expenses$-14,733$0
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$134,135,913$137,654,0082.6%

Prior filing 20240613075157NAL0014371603001, received 2024-06-13; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for T. Rowe Price U.S. Retirement Program appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: T. ROWE PRICE GROUP, INC.; SEC registrant: PRICE T ROWE GROUP INC (CIK 1113169, matched by EIN).