Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Pro-dex
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Pro-dex, Inc. Retirement Savings 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$102.90
Higher than 43% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $22,226 / 216
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-03.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$102.90
Higher than 27% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $22,226 / 216
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.222%
Higher than 38% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $22,226 / $10,022,774
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
Employer contributions per participant
$928
Higher than 16% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $200,528 / 216
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
Employer share of total contributions
16.4%
Higher than 16% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $200,528 / $1,222,278
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
Plan terms are described in Pro-dex, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-09-03. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | PRO-DEX INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Plan name | PRO-DEX, INC. RETIREMENT SAVINGS 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 84-1261240 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Sponsor location | IRVINE, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Industry (business code) | 339110, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-03 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 206 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Active participants | 153 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Participants, end of year | 219 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Participants with an account balance | 216 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $8,295,965 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Total assets, end of year | $10,022,774 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Net assets, end of year | $10,022,774 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Total income | $2,342,677 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Net income | $1,726,809 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Employer contributions | $200,528 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Participant contributions | $1,010,293 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $11,457 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Total contributions | $1,222,278 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Benefit payments | $591,108 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $615,868 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Total administrative expenses | $22,226 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Contract administrator fees | $21,676 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $22,226 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Held in mutual funds | $9,488,707 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
| Independent auditor | WRIGHT FORD YOUNG & CO | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE & ANNUITYrecordkeeper | RECORD KEEPER | 64 Recordkeeping fees | $22,226 | yes |
| SHUSTER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC | SERVICE PROVIDER | 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250903192400NAL0032223314001, received 2025-09-03.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $8,295,965 | $10,022,774 | 20.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 201 | 216 | 7.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $18,141 | $22,226 | 22.5% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $217,257 | $200,528 | -7.7% |
Prior filing 20241009200334NAL0009512051001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: PRO-DEX INC.; SEC registrant: PRO DEX INC (CIK 788920, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).