401k Record

Employers › Purchasing Power

Purchasing Power 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Purchasing Power 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$295.66

Higher than 86% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $99,637 / 337
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-09.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$295.66

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 71% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $99,637 / 337
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.388%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 67% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $99,637 / $25,689,504
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09

Employer contributions per participant

$4,167

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 86% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,404,251 / 337
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09

Employer share of total contributions

34.4%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 73% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,404,251 / $4,085,196
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09

Plan terms, as stated in Purchasing Power, LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09

Full record, Purchasing Power 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorPURCHASING POWER LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Plan namePURCHASING POWER 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Sponsor EIN / plan number90-0193342 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Sponsor locationATLANTA, GAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Industry (business code)454110, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Filing received2025-10-09Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Participants, beginning of year387Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Active participants264Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Participants, end of year342Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Participants with an account balance337Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Total assets, beginning of year$20,791,743Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Total assets, end of year$25,689,504Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Net assets, end of year$25,689,504Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Total income$7,004,694Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Net income$4,897,761Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Employer contributions$1,404,251Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Participant contributions$2,638,573Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$42,372Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Total contributions$4,085,196Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Benefit payments$2,007,296Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$2,106,933Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Total administrative expenses$99,637Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Contract administrator fees$99,637Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$99,637derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09
Independent auditorWINDHAM BRANNONSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
TRANSAMERICA FINANCIAL LIFE INSrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 67 Other insurance wrap fees $28,136yes
UBS FINANCIAL SERVICES INCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan) $23,416no
ERISA CPAAUDIT 10 Accounting (including auditing) $7,000no
LEGACY RETIREMENT SOLUTIONS, LLCrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees $6,599yes
FUTUREPLAN BY ASCENSUSrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251009135535NAL0007097681001, received 2025-10-09.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$20,791,743$25,689,50423.6%
Participants with a balance377337-10.6%
Administrative expenses$103,551$99,637-3.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$774,414$1,404,25181.3%

Prior filing 20240725160910NAL0014458257001, received 2024-07-25; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Purchasing Power 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: PURCHASING POWER LLC; SEC registrant: Purchasing Power, LLC (CIK 1655076, matched by EIN).