Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Raymond James Financial
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Raymond James Financial, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$38.00
Higher than 36% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $684,832 / 18,022
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-02.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$38.00
Higher than 18% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $684,832 / 18,022
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.024%
Higher than 22% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $684,832 / $2,874,162,263
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
Employer contributions per participant
$791
Higher than 3% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $14,263,686 / 18,022
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
Employer share of total contributions
4.9%
Higher than 1% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $14,263,686 / $290,759,805
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
Employer match
“Matching contributions are 75% of the first $1,000 and 25% of the next $1,000 of eligible compensation deferred by each participant annually.”
Form 10-K filed 2025-11-25, for the year ended 2025-09-30 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-09-30. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | RAYMOND JAMES FINANCIAL, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Plan name | RAYMOND JAMES FINANCIAL, INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 59-1517485 / 010 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Sponsor location | ST PETERSBURG, FL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Industry (business code) | 523110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-02 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 17,946 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Active participants | 16,088 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Participants, end of year | 18,276 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Participants with an account balance | 18,022 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $2,439,364,616 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Total assets, end of year | $2,874,162,263 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Net assets, end of year | $2,874,162,263 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Total income | $653,397,267 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Net income | $434,797,647 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Employer contributions | $14,263,686 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Participant contributions | $203,274,733 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $73,221,386 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Total contributions | $290,759,805 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Benefit payments | $217,751,951 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $218,599,620 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Total administrative expenses | $684,832 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Contract administrator fees | $684,832 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $684,832 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,888,797,894 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Held in mutual funds | $716,581,452 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
| Independent auditor | CROWE LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $684,832 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250702203437NAL0000076929001, received 2025-07-02.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $2,439,364,616 | $2,874,162,263 | 17.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 17,596 | 18,022 | 2.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $627,447 | $684,832 | 9.1% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $13,858,990 | $14,263,686 | 2.9% |
Prior filing 20240709151401NAL0008853459001, received 2024-07-09; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: RAYMOND JAMES FINANCIAL, INC.; SEC registrant: RAYMOND JAMES FINANCIAL INC (CIK 720005, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).