Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › RE Investment
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · RE Investments 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$39.62
Higher than 27% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $6,695 / 169
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-29.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$149.55
Higher than 50% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $25,274 / 169
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.289%
Higher than 29% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $25,274 / $8,735,224
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
Employer contributions per participant
$2,272
Higher than 80% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $383,966 / 169
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
Employer share of total contributions
31.8%
Higher than 60% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $383,966 / $1,206,921
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2E profit-sharing · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | RENTAL EQUIPMENT INVESTMENT CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Plan name | RE INVESTMENTS 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 47-2175787 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Sponsor location | KALISPELL, MT | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Industry (business code) | 423800, Wholesale trade | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-29 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 381 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Active participants | 330 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participants, end of year | 378 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participants with an account balance | 169 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $7,283,714 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total assets, end of year | $8,735,224 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Net assets, end of year | $8,606,839 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total income | $2,303,916 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Net income | $1,362,794 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Employer contributions | $383,966 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Participant contributions | $822,955 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total contributions | $1,206,921 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Benefit payments | $798,866 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $941,122 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Total administrative expenses | $25,274 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Contract administrator fees | $6,695 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $18,579 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $6,695 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Held in mutual funds | $8,660,741 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
| Independent auditor | JORDAHL & SLITER PLLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD JONES | INVESTMENT ADVISOR | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 28 Investment management; 17 Consulting (pension) | $18,680 | no |
| PENSION PLAN SPECIALISTS PC | TPA | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 11 Actuarial; 17 Consulting (pension) | $9,361 | yes |
| CAPITAL GROUP RETIREMENT PLAN SERVrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 37 Participant loan processing; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 65 Account maintenance fees | $1,945 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250929171035NAL0005155891001, received 2025-09-29.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $7,283,714 | $8,735,224 | 19.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 179 | 169 | -5.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $20,420 | $25,274 | 23.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $385,465 | $383,966 | -0.4% |
Prior filing 20241001135955NAL0003350627001, received 2024-10-01; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: RENTAL EQUIPMENT INVESTMENT CORPORATION; SEC registrant: RE Investment Co LLC (CIK 1633271, matched by EIN).