Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Reading International
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Reading Intl, Inc Employee RET Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$87.93
Higher than 38% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $16,530 / 188
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-07.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$87.93
Higher than 24% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $16,530 / 188
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.096%
Higher than 20% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $16,530 / $17,134,551
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
Employer contributions per participant
$1,396
Higher than 29% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $262,488 / 188
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
Employer share of total contributions
32.1%
Higher than 65% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $262,488 / $817,875
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
Vesting
“We match contributions made by participants in our 401(k) Plan up to a specified percentage, and these matching contributions are fully vested as of the date on which the contributions are made.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-03-31, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | READING INTERNATIONAL, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Plan name | READING INTL, INC EMPLOYEE RET SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-3885184 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Sponsor location | CULVER CITY, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Industry (business code) | 713900, Arts, entertainment, and recreation | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-07 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 540 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Active participants | 527 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participants, end of year | 632 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participants with an account balance | 188 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $14,695,497 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total assets, end of year | $17,134,551 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Net assets, end of year | $17,134,551 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total income | $2,766,548 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Net income | $2,439,054 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Employer contributions | $262,488 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participant contributions | $524,932 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $30,455 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total contributions | $817,875 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Benefit payments | $310,964 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $327,494 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total administrative expenses | $16,530 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Contract administrator fees | $16,530 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $16,530 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Held in mutual funds | $16,682,546 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Independent auditor | PLATFORM CPAS, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 99 Other fees; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions | $16,530 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251007105409NAL0011098354001, received 2025-10-07.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $14,695,497 | $17,134,551 | 16.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 185 | 188 | 1.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $16,494 | $16,530 | 0.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $260,798 | $262,488 | 0.6% |
Prior filing 20241008123231NAL0009641203001, received 2024-10-08; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: READING INTERNATIONAL, INC.; SEC registrant: READING INTERNATIONAL INC (CIK 716634, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).