Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Research Affiliates
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Research Affiliates, LLC 401(k) Plan · plan year 2023
$177.65
Higher than 73% of the 23,494 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $15,633 / 88
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-08-29.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$177.65
Higher than 52% of the 24,286 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $15,633 / 88
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.064%
Higher than 17% of the 24,321 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $15,633 / $24,466,648
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
Employer contributions per participant
$8,223
Higher than 98% of the 23,376 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $723,626 / 88
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
Employer share of total contributions
37.2%
Higher than 78% of the 23,409 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $723,626 / $1,947,139
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | RESEARCH AFFILIATES, LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Plan name | RESEARCH AFFILIATES, LLC 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 02-0570299 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Sponsor location | NEWPORT BEACH, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Industry (business code) | 523900, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Plan year | 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Filing received | 2024-08-29 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 103 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Active participants | 59 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Participants, end of year | 88 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Participants with an account balance | 88 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $23,790,120 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Total assets, end of year | $24,466,648 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Net assets, end of year | $24,466,648 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Total income | $4,693,470 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Net income | $676,528 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Employer contributions | $723,626 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Participant contributions | $1,207,718 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $15,795 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Total contributions | $1,947,139 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Benefit payments | $4,001,309 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $4,016,942 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Total administrative expenses | $15,633 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Contract administrator fees | $15,633 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $15,633 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Held in mutual funds | $23,567,720 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
| Independent auditor | ERNST & YOUNG US LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STANCORP FINANCIAL GROUPrecordkeeper | NONE | 12 Claims processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 18 Custodial (other than securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $15,633 | no |
| CHARLES SCHWAB TRUST BANK | NONE | 19 Custodial (securities); 59 Shareholder servicing fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20240829141229NAL0029492914001, received 2024-08-29.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.
Sponsor name as filed: RESEARCH AFFILIATES, LLC; SEC registrant: Research Affiliates, LLC (CIK 1337848, matched by EIN).