401k Record

Employers › RMR Group

RMR Group 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The RMR Group LLC 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$250.17

Higher than 90% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $242,160 / 968
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$357.32

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 90% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $345,886 / 968
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.242%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 78% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $345,886 / $143,155,991
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$3,341

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 60% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,233,991 / 968
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

25.3%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 36% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,233,991 / $12,787,971
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15

Plan terms, as stated in RMR Group LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, The RMR Group LLC 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTHE RMR GROUP LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameTHE RMR GROUP LLC 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number04-3583787 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationNEWTON, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)531310, Real estate and rental and leasingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year1,507Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants1,024Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year1,336Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance968Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$118,894,431Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$143,155,991Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$143,155,991Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$30,590,728Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$14,872,899Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$3,233,991Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$7,392,828Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$2,161,152Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$12,787,971Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$15,343,170Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$15,717,829Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$345,886Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Contract administrator fees$242,160Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Investment advisory and management fees$103,726Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$242,160derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Held in mutual funds$120,099,970Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorBAKER NEWMAN & NOYES LLC 01-0494526Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $242,160yes
REGIONS BANKINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $103,726yes
BAKER NEWMAN NOYES LLCACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing); 99 Other fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015124100NAL0002306819001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$118,894,431$143,155,99120.4%
Participants with a balance73196832.4%
Administrative expenses$234,260$345,88647.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,989,731$3,233,9918.2%

Prior filing 20241015072254NAL0015937731001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The RMR Group LLC 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: THE RMR GROUP LLC; SEC registrant: RMR Group LLC (CIK 1613503, matched by EIN).