Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Robinhood Markets
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Robinhood 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$29.01
Higher than 16% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $103,498 / 3,568
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$29.01
Higher than 10% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $103,498 / 3,568
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.042%
Higher than 17% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $103,498 / $246,198,430
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$3,384
Higher than 61% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $12,075,087 / 3,568
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
20.6%
Higher than 21% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $12,075,087 / $58,654,934
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
Employer match
“We match employee contributions up to 3%, and have incurred $12 million, $12 million, and $17 million of expense related to matching for the years ended December 31, 2023, 2024, and 2025.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-02-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | ROBINHOOD MARKETS, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan name | ROBINHOOD 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 46-4364776 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | MENLO PARK, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 523120, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Amended filing | yes | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 3,904 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Active participants | 2,160 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 3,609 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3,568 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $181,752,042 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $246,198,430 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $246,198,430 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total income | $92,410,670 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net income | $64,446,388 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $12,075,087 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $35,527,825 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $11,052,022 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $58,654,934 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $27,491,019 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $27,964,282 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $103,498 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $103,498 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $125,980,845 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $115,804,054 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | BAKER TILLY US, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $107,948 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010143345NAL0004335123001, received 2025-10-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $181,752,042 | $246,198,430 | 35.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 3,857 | 3,568 | -7.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $100,683 | $103,498 | 2.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $10,572,572 | $12,075,087 | 14.2% |
Prior filing 20241008112522NAL0008292755001, received 2024-10-08; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: ROBINHOOD MARKETS, INC.; SEC registrant: Robinhood Markets, Inc. (CIK 1783879, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).