401k Record

Employers › Sagespring Wealth Partners

Sagespring Wealth Partners 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Sagespring Wealth Partners 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024

$232.42

Higher than 78% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $41,835 / 180
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$232.42

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 58% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $41,835 / 180
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.261%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 45% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $41,835 / $16,038,033
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$3,825

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 83% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $688,511 / 180
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

29.9%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 57% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $688,511 / $2,301,039
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10

Plan terms, as stated in Sagespring Wealth Partners, LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Sagespring Wealth Partners 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSAGESPRING WEALTH PARTNERS, LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameSAGESPRING WEALTH PARTNERS 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number47-1471217 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationFRANKLIN, TNForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year184Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants169Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year182Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance180Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$13,197,676Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$16,038,033Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$16,038,033Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$4,601,048Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$2,840,357Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$688,511Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$1,454,814Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$157,714Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$2,301,039Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$1,718,856Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,760,691Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$41,835Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Contract administrator fees$41,835Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$41,835derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$3,699,507Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$6,079,757Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $37,220yes
ASCENSUSCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 99 Other fees; 49 Other services $4,555yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010153915NAL0004381235001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$13,197,676$16,038,03321.5%
Participants with a balance181180-0.6%
Administrative expenses$30,906$41,83535.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$590,645$688,51116.6%

Prior filing 20241004093137NAL0005583203001, received 2024-10-04; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Sagespring Wealth Partners 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: SAGESPRING WEALTH PARTNERS, LLC; SEC registrant: SAGESPRING WEALTH PARTNERS, LLC (CIK 2056425, matched by EIN).