401k Record

Employers › San Diego Gas & Electric

San Diego Gas & Electric 401(k)

Recordkeeping fees per participant · San Diego Gas & Electric Company Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$33.95

Higher than 49% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $201,989 / 5,950
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-27.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$34.29

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 32% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $203,999 / 5,950
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

Administrative expenses per participant

$34.29

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 16% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $203,999 / 5,950
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.010%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 7% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $203,999 / $2,130,812,074
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

Employer contributions per participant

$3,542

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 46% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $21,074,603 / 5,950
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

Employer share of total contributions

19.7%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 10% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $21,074,603 / $106,788,675
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

98.5% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. The trust's own filing was not found in the data, so its costs cannot be shown. Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan terms, as stated in San Diego Gas & Electric Company's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in San Diego Gas & Electric Company's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-26. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

Full record, San Diego Gas & Electric Company Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSAN DIEGO GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Plan nameSAN DIEGO GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANY SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-1184800 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Sponsor locationSAN DIEGO, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Industry (business code)221100, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Filing received2025-06-27Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Participants, beginning of year6,185Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Active participants4,789Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Participants, end of year6,058Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Participants with an account balance5,950Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Total assets, beginning of year$1,875,623,339Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Total assets, end of year$2,130,812,074Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Net assets, end of year$2,130,812,074Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Total income$401,676,744Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Net income$256,653,217Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Employer contributions$21,074,603Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Participant contributions$80,189,528Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$5,524,544Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Total contributions$106,788,675Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Benefit payments$144,789,380Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$145,023,527Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Total administrative expenses$203,999Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Recordkeeping fees$201,989Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$203,999derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Held in master trusts$2,097,964,522Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27
Independent auditorDELOITTE & TOUCHESchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
T ROWE PRICE RPS INCrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 28 Investment management; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $203,999yes
NORTHERN TRUST COMPANYNONE 19 Custodial (securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan $49,433yes
FINANCIAL ALTERNATIVES INCNONE 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan $6,119no
WILSEY ASSET MANAGEMENT INCNONE 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan $6,084no
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO. INC.NONE 33 Securities brokerage; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 62 Float revenue; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $2,362yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250627080813NAL0013484768001, received 2025-06-27.

Master trust

SEMPRA SAVINGS MASTER TRUST (EIN 330732627, PN 006): plan interest $2,097,964,522, 37.4% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250627085443NAL0005247763001, received 2025-06-27) reports net assets $5,615,678,703, administrative expenses not reported, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,875,623,339$2,130,812,07413.6%
Participants with a balance6,0695,950-2.0%
Administrative expenses$204,788$203,999-0.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$33.61$33.951.0%
Employer contributions$19,951,779$21,074,6035.6%

Prior filing 20240812022448NAL0015852624001, received 2024-08-12; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for San Diego Gas & Electric Company Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: SAN DIEGO GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANY; SEC registrant: SAN DIEGO GAS & ELECTRIC CO (CIK 86521, matched by EIN).