401k Record

Employers › Sanofi

Sanofi 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Sanofi Puerto Rico Group Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$258.09

Higher than 82% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $41,295 / 160
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-01.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$258.09

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 64% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $41,295 / 160
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.134%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 25% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $41,295 / $30,707,730
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01

Employer contributions per participant

$1,292

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 26% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $206,706 / 160
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01

Employer share of total contributions

52.3%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 94% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $206,706 / $395,135
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01

99.4% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($258.09 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan terms, as stated in Sanofi's SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company matching contribution is 150% of the pre-tax contributions for all participants, up to 6% of eligible compensation.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-30, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Eligibility

“All employees are eligible to participate in the Plan beginning on the first day of employment.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-30, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document

Vesting

“Employees hired on or after April 1, 2012 will be 100% vested in their Company matching contribution account after two years of service.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-30, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Automatic enrollment

“The Plan offers an auto-enrollment feature whereby a participant is automatically enrolled in the Plan to make pre-tax contributions at 6% of eligible compensation unless the participant affirmatively opts out within a 30-day period from their date of hire.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-30, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01

Full record, Sanofi Puerto Rico Group Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSANOFI-AVENTIS PUERTO RICO INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Plan nameSANOFI PUERTO RICO GROUP SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number66-0375069 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor locationMORRISTOWN, NJForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Industry (business code)325410, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Filing received2025-10-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, beginning of year177Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Active participants13Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, end of year162Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Participants with an account balance160Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, beginning of year$29,997,362Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, end of year$30,707,730Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Net assets, end of year$30,674,061Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Total income$3,938,535Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Net income$677,353Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Employer contributions$206,706Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Participant contributions$188,429Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Total contributions$395,135Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Benefit payments$3,219,887Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,261,182Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Total administrative expenses$41,295Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Contract administrator fees$41,295Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$41,295derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Held in master trusts$30,517,199Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01
Independent auditorFISCHER CUNNANE & ASSOCIATES LTDSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251001110017NAL0031469538001, received 2025-10-01.

Master trust

SANOFI US GROUP SAVINGS MASTER TRST (EIN 263494110, PN 001): plan interest $30,517,199, 0.4% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251001104613NAL0013099169001, received 2025-10-01) reports net assets $8,458,917,741, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 14 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
MFS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT28$524,438$1,892
T. ROWE PRICE28$397,289$1,433
JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC.28$356,691$1,287
ALPINE CAPITAL RESEARCH28$247,791$894
BLACKROCK28$203,657$735
METROPOLITAN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY13$130,849$472
PACIFIC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY13$128,398$463
STATE STREET BANK & TRUST COMPANY13$128,277$463
ROYAL BANK OF CANADA13$127,872$461
TRANSAMERICA PREMIER LIFE INS CO.13$126,875$458
PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE CO. OF AMERICA13$126,178$455
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT COMPANY28$112,995$408
METROPOLITAN WEST ASSET MANAGEMENT28$102,654$370
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON19 49$44,286$160

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$29,997,362$30,707,7302.4%
Participants with a balance174160-8.0%
Administrative expenses$43,065$41,295-4.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$283,627$206,706-27.1%

Prior filing 20241004135805NAL0005746099001, received 2024-10-04; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Sanofi Puerto Rico Group Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: SANOFI-AVENTIS PUERTO RICO INC.; SEC registrant: Sanofi (CIK 1121404, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 11-K cover).