401k Record

Employers › Siebert Williams Shank

Siebert Williams Shank 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$7.04

Higher than 4% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,415 / 201
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-30.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$7.04

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 2% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,415 / 201
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.002%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 1% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,415 / $57,524,713
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30

Employer contributions per participant

$6,033

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 83% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,212,679 / 201
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30

Employer share of total contributions

27.3%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 42% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,212,679 / $4,446,812
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30

Plan terms, as stated in Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30

Full record, Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSIEBERT WILLIAMS SHANK & CO., LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Plan nameSIEBERT WILLIAMS SHANK & CO., LLC 401K SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-3932653 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Sponsor locationNEW YORK CITY, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Industry (business code)523110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Filing received2025-09-30Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Participants, beginning of year201Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Active participants146Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Participants, end of year201Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Participants with an account balance201Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Total assets, beginning of year$51,234,701Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Total assets, end of year$57,524,713Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Net assets, end of year$57,524,713Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Total income$11,587,822Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Net income$6,290,012Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Employer contributions$1,212,679Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Participant contributions$2,826,035Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$408,098Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Total contributions$4,446,812Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Benefit payments$5,296,395Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$5,297,810Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Total administrative expenses$1,415Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Contract administrator fees$1,415Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,415derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Held in mutual funds$15,878,555Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30
Independent auditorGRASSI & CO., CPAS P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STANCORP FINANCIAL GROUPrecordkeeperNONE 12 Claims processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 18 Custodial (other than securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan $1,355no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250930141112NAL0005534019001, received 2025-09-30.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$51,234,701$57,524,71312.3%
Participants with a balance1992011.0%
Administrative expenses$1,810$1,415-21.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,102,376$1,212,67910.0%

Prior filing 20240917125324NAL0002818529001, received 2024-09-17; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: SIEBERT WILLIAMS SHANK & CO., LLC; SEC registrant: SIEBERT WILLIAMS SHANK & CO., LLC (CIK 1030411, matched by EIN).