401k Record

Employers › Silk

Silk 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Evolved by Nature 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$554.63

Higher than 99% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $72,657 / 131
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01

10th: $13.66median $103.3390th: $302.77

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-01.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$554.63

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 98% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $72,657 / 131
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.911%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 81% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $72,657 / $7,974,688
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01

Employer contributions per participant

$4,355

10th: $357median $1,32390th: $2,861

Higher than 98% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $570,536 / 131
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01

Employer share of total contributions

35.5%

10th: 11.9%median 28.9%90th: 43.6%

Higher than 73% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $570,536 / $1,606,890
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01

Plan terms, as stated in Silk, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01

Full record, Evolved by Nature 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorEVOLVED BY NATURE, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Plan nameEVOLVED BY NATURE 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number46-2439770 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor locationNEEDHAM, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Industry (business code)454110, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Filing received2025-10-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, beginning of year141Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Active participants86Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, end of year132Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Participants with an account balance131Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, beginning of year$6,502,019Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, end of year$7,974,688Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Net assets, end of year$7,974,688Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Total income$2,595,446Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Net income$1,472,669Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Employer contributions$570,536Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Participant contributions$987,620Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$48,734Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Total contributions$1,606,890Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Benefit payments$1,050,120Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,122,777Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Total administrative expenses$72,657Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Contract administrator fees$72,657Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$72,657derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Held in common/collective trusts$5,214,932Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01
Independent auditorPENSION ASSURANCE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $72,657yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251001125004NAL0017831635001, received 2025-10-01.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$6,502,019$7,974,68822.6%
Participants with a balance139131-5.8%
Administrative expenses$53,854$72,65734.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$600,741$570,536-5.0%

Prior filing 20241015104232NAL0028096625001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Evolved by Nature 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: EVOLVED BY NATURE, INC.; SEC registrant: Silk, Inc. (CIK 1603281, matched by EIN).