Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Simulations Plus
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Simulations Plus, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024
$9.91
Higher than 6% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,684 / 170
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$277.12
Higher than 68% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $47,111 / 170
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.141%
Higher than 26% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $47,111 / $33,390,089
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$4,850
Higher than 91% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $824,508 / 170
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
22.5%
Higher than 32% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $824,508 / $3,660,113
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
Employer match
“We make matching contributions equal to 100% of the employee’s elective deferral, not to exceed 4% of the employee’s gross salary.”
Form 10-K filed 2025-12-01, for the year ended 2025-08-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-08-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | SIMULATIONS PLUS, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan name | SIMULATIONS PLUS, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-4595609 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | LANCASTER, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 511210, Information | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 197 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Active participants | 146 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 182 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 170 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $26,971,770 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $33,390,089 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $33,390,089 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total income | $8,519,762 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net income | $6,418,319 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $824,508 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $2,201,153 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $634,452 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $3,660,113 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $2,054,332 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $2,101,443 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $47,111 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Contract administrator fees | $1,684 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $45,427 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $1,684 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $509,977 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $32,752,379 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | ROSE, SNYDER & JACOBS LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PENSIONMARK FINANCIAL GROUP, LLC | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $31,257 | no |
| WORLD INVESTMENT ADVISORS LLC | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $11,955 | no |
| JOHN HANCOCKrecordkeeper | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $3,899 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010170328NAL0008511969001, received 2025-10-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $26,971,770 | $33,390,089 | 23.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 173 | 170 | -1.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $37,572 | $47,111 | 25.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $730,535 | $824,508 | 12.9% |
Prior filing 20241012080612NAL0024318017001, received 2024-10-12; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: SIMULATIONS PLUS, INC.; SEC registrant: Simulations Plus, Inc. (CIK 1023459, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).