Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Smithkline Beecham
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · GSK 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$150.35
Higher than 97% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $3,265,380 / 21,718
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-01.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$349.88
Higher than 98% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $7,598,781 / 21,718
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.086%
Higher than 82% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $7,598,781 / $8,791,991,025
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
Employer contributions per participant
$11,617
Higher than 95% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $252,295,672 / 21,718
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
Employer share of total contributions
52.3%
Higher than 95% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $252,295,672 / $482,663,915
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
Plan terms are described in Smithkline Beecham Corp's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2008-06-30 . No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | GLAXOSMITHKLINE LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Plan name | GSK 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 23-1099050 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Sponsor location | PHILADELPHIA, PA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Industry (business code) | 325410, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-01 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 22,305 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Active participants | 12,254 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participants, end of year | 21,762 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participants with an account balance | 21,718 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $8,072,931,460 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total assets, end of year | $8,791,991,025 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Net assets, end of year | $8,790,586,645 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total income | $1,596,024,176 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Net income | $717,151,672 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Employer contributions | $252,295,672 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participant contributions | $203,852,179 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $26,516,064 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total contributions | $482,663,915 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Benefit payments | $871,197,347 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $878,872,504 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total administrative expenses | $7,598,781 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Contract administrator fees | $3,261,497 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $4,333,401 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $3,265,380 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $7,640,417,482 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Held in mutual funds | $226,382,584 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Independent auditor | DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALIGHT FINANCIAL ADVISORS LLC | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $3,261,497 | no |
| DODGE & COX | NONE | 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions | $2,235,361 | yes |
| BLACKROCK | NONE | 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 24 Trustee (discretionary); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 28 Investment management | $1,155,222 | yes |
| STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS | TRUSTEE | 28 Investment management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 62 Float revenue; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees | $586,985 | yes |
| GSAM STABLE VALUE, LLC | NONE | 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $359,716 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250701061851NAL0018200928001, received 2025-07-01.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $8,072,931,460 | $8,791,991,025 | 8.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 22,289 | 21,718 | -2.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $7,370,708 | $7,598,781 | 3.1% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $238,896,307 | $252,295,672 | 5.6% |
Prior filing 20240709125037NAL0007873219001, received 2024-07-09; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: GLAXOSMITHKLINE LLC; SEC registrant: SMITHKLINE BEECHAM CORP (CIK 91283, matched by EIN).