Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON
Total assets, end of year · Edison 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$6,380,816,069
16,740 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 16,740
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses per participant
$295.70
Higher than 96% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,949,981 / 16,740
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.078%
Higher than 76% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,949,981 / $6,380,816,069
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$8,124
Higher than 87% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $136,000,663 / 16,740
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
39.7%
Higher than 74% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $136,000,663 / $342,325,055
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
Plan terms are described in SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON Co's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-24. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan name | EDISON 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-1240335 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | ROSEMEAD, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 221100, Utilities | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 17,289 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Active participants | 13,749 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 16,852 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 16,740 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $5,733,990,899 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $6,380,816,069 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $6,312,811,508 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total income | $1,246,514,979 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net income | $644,570,422 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $136,000,663 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $196,758,995 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $9,565,397 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $342,325,055 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $597,030,859 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $601,944,557 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $4,949,981 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $4,949,981 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $3,320,649,133 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $246,497,555 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | MCCONNELL & JONES, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDELMAN FINANCIAL ENGINES, LLC | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 28 Investment management | $2,155,903 | no |
| T. ROWE PRICE ASSOCIATES, INC. | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions | $832,565 | no |
| ALLIANCE BERNSTEIN | INVESTMENT ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $499,236 | no |
| STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY | CUSTODY/TRUSTEE | 25 Trustee (directed); 19 Custodial (securities) | $492,533 | yes |
| PIMCO | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 28 Investment management | $280,792 | no |
| MARATHON ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 28 Investment management | $254,748 | no |
| CHARLES SCHWAB & CO, INC. | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 33 Securities brokerage; 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $91,452 | yes |
| STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS TRUST | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $72,172 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015132610NAL0002362355001, received 2025-10-15.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $5,733,990,899 | $6,380,816,069 | 11.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 17,125 | 16,740 | -2.2% |
| Administrative expenses | $3,703,004 | $4,949,981 | 33.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $120,797,443 | $136,000,663 | 12.6% |
Prior filing 20240926164959NAL0000597315003, received 2024-09-26; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY; SEC registrant: SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON Co (CIK 92103, matched by EIN).