401k Record

Employers › Southwest Water

Southwest Water 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$33,429; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$33,729. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · 401(k) Retirement and Savings Plan for Southwest Water Company · plan year 2024

$86,254,810

887 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-07.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 887
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$3,768

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 66% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,342,002 / 887
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07

Employer share of total contributions

38.5%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 74% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,342,002 / $8,674,730
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07

Plan terms, as stated in Southwest Water Company's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Southwest Water Company's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2010-03-15. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07

Full record, 401(k) Retirement and Savings Plan for Southwest Water Company

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSOUTHWEST WATER COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Plan name401(K) RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN FOR SOUTHWEST WATER COMPANYForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-1840947 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor locationCOVINA, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Industry (business code)221300, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Filing received2025-10-07Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, beginning of year853Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Active participants555Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, end of year888Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Participants with an account balance887Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, beginning of year$72,608,722Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, end of year$86,254,810Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Net assets, end of year$86,254,810Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Total income$20,855,423Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Net income$13,646,088Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Employer contributions$3,342,002Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Participant contributions$4,482,461Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$850,267Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Total contributions$8,674,730Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Benefit payments$7,242,764Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$7,209,335Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Total administrative expenses-$33,429 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Contract administrator fees$300Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Recordkeeping fees-$33,729 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Held in common/collective trusts$40,568,593Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Held in mutual funds$43,862,977Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07
Independent auditorHOLTHOUSE CARLIN & VAN TRIGT LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-33,429yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251007170328NAL0004888001001, received 2025-10-07.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$72,608,722$86,254,81018.8%
Participants with a balance8418875.5%
Administrative expenses$-24,195$-33,429
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,996,881$3,342,00211.5%

Prior filing 20240920182102NAL0004690019001, received 2024-09-20; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for 401(k) Retirement and Savings Plan for Southwest Water Company appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: SOUTHWEST WATER COMPANY; SEC registrant: SOUTHWEST WATER CO (CIK 92472, matched by EIN).