Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › sovrn Holdings
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Sovrn 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$349.47
Higher than 91% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $82,474 / 236
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-06.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$349.47
Higher than 79% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $82,474 / 236
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.534%
Higher than 85% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $82,474 / $15,433,596
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
Employer contributions per participant
$2,657
Higher than 66% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $627,005 / 236
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
Employer share of total contributions
26.5%
Higher than 45% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $627,005 / $2,366,181
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | SOVRN HOLDINGS, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan name | SOVRN 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 46-4307559 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor location | BOULDER, CO | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Industry (business code) | 541800, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-06 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 300 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Active participants | 134 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, end of year | 259 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants with an account balance | 236 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $13,723,374 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, end of year | $15,433,596 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net assets, end of year | $15,430,092 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total income | $4,444,754 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net income | $1,706,718 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Employer contributions | $627,005 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participant contributions | $1,698,422 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $40,754 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total contributions | $2,366,181 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Benefit payments | $2,655,562 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $2,738,036 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total administrative expenses | $82,474 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Contract administrator fees | $82,474 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $82,474 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in mutual funds | $15,120,402 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Independent auditor | RSM US LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EXPAND FINANCIAL | SERVICE PROVIDER | 99 Other fees | $10,436 | no |
| AVEO CAPITAL | SERVICE PROVIDER | 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
| ASCENSUS | THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATO | 49 Other services | $0 | yes |
| VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE AND ANNUI | SERVICE PROVIDER | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251006134752NAL0003488353001, received 2025-10-06.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $13,723,374 | $15,433,596 | 12.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 265 | 236 | -10.9% |
| Administrative expenses | $64,999 | $82,474 | 26.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $708,237 | $627,005 | -11.5% |
Prior filing 20241011045348NAL0042574306001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: SOVRN HOLDINGS, INC.; SEC registrant: sovrn Holdings, Inc. (CIK 1651810, matched by EIN).