Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Stanley Black & Decker
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Stanley Black & Decker Retirement Account Plan · plan year 2024
$88.35
Higher than 88% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,312,904 / 26,180
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-29.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$88.35
Higher than 64% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,312,904 / 26,180
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.094%
Higher than 84% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,312,904 / $2,467,327,986
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
Employer contributions per participant
$1,334
Higher than 9% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $34,926,053 / 26,180
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
Employer share of total contributions
25.2%
Higher than 23% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $34,926,053 / $138,645,100
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
Employer match
“An employer match benefit is provided under the plan equal to one half of each employee’s tax-deferred contribution up to the first 7% of their compensation.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-02-24, for the year ended 2026-01-03 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Vesting
“Participants are vested in their matching allocations and Core Account allocations based on their number of years of service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-23, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31 and 2026-01-03. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Plan name | STANLEY BLACK & DECKER RETIREMENT ACCOUNT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 06-0548860 / 009 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Sponsor location | NEW BRITAIN, CT | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Industry (business code) | 339900, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-29 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 31,193 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Active participants | 16,084 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participants, end of year | 27,365 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participants with an account balance | 26,180 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $2,386,380,560 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total assets, end of year | $2,467,327,986 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Net assets, end of year | $2,467,225,247 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total income | $447,456,982 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Net income | $80,844,687 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Employer contributions | $34,926,053 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participant contributions | $89,326,683 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $14,392,364 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total contributions | $138,645,100 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Benefit payments | $364,299,391 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $366,612,295 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total administrative expenses | $2,312,904 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Contract administrator fees | $1,245,961 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $2,312,904 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $2,064,086,160 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Held in mutual funds | $83,708,394 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Independent auditor | FIONDELLA, MILONE & LASARACINA, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $1,279,289 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250729083806NAL0006830290001, received 2025-07-29.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $2,386,380,560 | $2,467,327,986 | 3.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 29,120 | 26,180 | -10.1% |
| Administrative expenses | $2,374,362 | $2,312,904 | -2.6% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $41,407,013 | $34,926,053 | -15.7% |
Prior filing 20241011110059NAL0036728576001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC.; SEC registrant: STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC. (CIK 93556, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).