401k Record

Employers › Strategic Business Systems

Strategic Business Systems 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Strategic Business Systems, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024

$304.77

Higher than 87% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $60,039 / 197
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-23.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$304.77

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 73% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $60,039 / 197
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.573%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 88% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $60,039 / $10,475,727
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23

Employer contributions per participant

$325

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 4% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $64,109 / 197
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23

Employer share of total contributions

7.6%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 3% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $64,109 / $846,883
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23

Plan terms, as stated in Strategic Business Systems, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23

Full record, Strategic Business Systems, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSTRATEGIC BUSINESS SYSTEMS, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Plan nameSTRATEGIC BUSINESS SYSTEMS, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Sponsor EIN / plan number54-1994992 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Sponsor locationCHANTILLY, VAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Industry (business code)541519, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Filing received2025-06-23Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Participants, beginning of year199Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Active participants100Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Participants, end of year203Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Participants with an account balance197Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Total assets, beginning of year$9,827,536Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Total assets, end of year$10,475,727Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Net assets, end of year$10,475,727Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Total income$2,153,708Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Net income$648,191Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Employer contributions$64,109Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Participant contributions$782,774Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Total contributions$846,883Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Benefit payments$1,436,704Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,505,517Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Total administrative expenses$60,039Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Contract administrator fees$60,039Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$60,039derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Held in mutual funds$10,040,544Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23
Independent auditorBRONTIDE LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
COMMONWEALTH EQUITY SERVICES, INC.INVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $29,299no
EMPOWER ANNUITY INS CO OF AMERICArecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $27,847yes
BENCHMARK RETIREMENT PLAN SVCSCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator $1,700yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250623112358NAL0008588224001, received 2025-06-23.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$9,827,536$10,475,7276.6%
Participants with a balance1901973.7%
Administrative expenses$53,319$60,03912.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$59,127$64,1098.4%

Prior filing 20240709135044NAL0013680225001, received 2024-07-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Strategic Business Systems, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: STRATEGIC BUSINESS SYSTEMS, INC.; SEC registrant: Strategic Business Systems, Inc. (CIK 1493575, matched by EIN).