Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Sunburst Hospitality
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Sunburst Hospitality Corporation Retirement Savings and Investment Plan · plan year 2023
$468.22
Higher than 97% of the 23,494 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $184,945 / 395
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$468.22
Higher than 93% of the 24,286 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $184,945 / 395
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.661%
Higher than 94% of the 24,321 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $184,945 / $27,963,407
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$1,966
Higher than 48% of the 23,376 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $776,415 / 395
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
30.9%
Higher than 60% of the 23,409 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $776,415 / $2,514,231
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
Plan terms are described in Sunburst Hospitality Corporation's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2000-07-12 and Form 10-K filed 2000-03-30. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | SUNBURST HOSPITALITY CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Plan name | SUNBURST HOSPITALITY CORPORATION RETIREMENT SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 52-1985619 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | FULTON, MD | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 721110, Accommodation and food services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2024-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,085 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Active participants | 941 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,110 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 395 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $24,816,484 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $27,963,407 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $27,963,407 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Total income | $6,235,225 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Net income | $3,146,923 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $776,415 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $1,595,851 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $141,965 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $2,514,231 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $2,903,357 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $3,088,302 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $184,945 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Contract administrator fees | $184,945 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $184,945 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $23,755,921 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | WITHUMSMITH+BROWN, PC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $134,250 | yes |
| GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $50,460 | yes |
| COASTAL PENSION SERVICES LLC | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 99 Other fees; 49 Other services | $235 | yes |
| SUNBURST HOSPITALITY CORPORATION | OTHER SERVICES | 38 Participant communication; 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20241010114432NAL0009957427001, received 2024-10-10.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.
Sponsor name as filed: SUNBURST HOSPITALITY CORPORATION; SEC registrant: SUNBURST HOSPITALITY CORP (CIK 1018146, matched by EIN).