Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Superior Essex
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Superior Essex 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$171.24
Higher than 80% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $268,498 / 1,568
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$171.24
Higher than 80% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $268,498 / 1,568
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses per participant
$187.15
Higher than 68% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $293,449 / 1,568
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.156%
Higher than 57% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $293,449 / $188,080,763
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$2,501
Higher than 45% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,922,187 / 1,568
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
32.1%
Higher than 58% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,922,187 / $12,234,045
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015092944NAL0002082835001, received 2025-10-15
Plan terms are described in Superior Essex Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2008-02-29. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superior Essex 401(k) Plan | $188,080,763 | 1,568 | $171.24 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| Savings Plan for Hourly Employees of Superior Essex Inc. | $25,623,919 | 416 | $135.03 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: SUPERIOR ESSEX INC.; SEC registrant: SUPERIOR ESSEX INC (CIK 1271193, matched by EIN).