401k Record

Employers › Syros Pharmaceuticals

Syros Pharmaceuticals 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Syros Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$852.18

Higher than 100% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $51,983 / 61
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23

10th: $13.66median $103.3390th: $302.77

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-23.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$852.18

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 100% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $51,983 / 61
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.847%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 78% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $51,983 / $6,138,560
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23

Employer contributions per participant

$9,931

10th: $357median $1,32390th: $2,861

Higher than 100% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $605,771 / 61
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23

Employer share of total contributions

23.7%

10th: 11.9%median 28.9%90th: 43.6%

Higher than 34% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $605,771 / $2,553,479
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23

Plan terms, as stated in Syros Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Syros Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2024-03-27. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3F · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23

Full record, Syros Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSYROS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Plan nameSYROS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Sponsor EIN / plan number45-3772460 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Sponsor locationMESA, AZForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Industry (business code)325410, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Filing received2025-07-23Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Participants, beginning of year181Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Active participants4Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Participants, end of year61Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Participants with an account balance61Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Total assets, beginning of year$16,166,576Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Total assets, end of year$6,138,560Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Net assets, end of year$6,138,560Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Total income$5,400,465Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Net income$-10,028,016Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Employer contributions$605,771Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Participant contributions$1,503,261Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$444,447Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Total contributions$2,553,479Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Benefit payments$15,376,498Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$15,428,481Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Total administrative expenses$51,983Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$51,983derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Held in mutual funds$6,108,600Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23
Independent auditorCARON & BLETZER, PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $46,905no
FIDELITY INV INS OPS CO LLCrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $3,618yes
THE VANGUARD GROUP INC.recordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $1,755yes
ASCENSUS LLCrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $1yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250723095416NAL0001783747002, received 2025-07-23.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$16,166,576$6,138,560-62.0%
Participants with a balance18161-66.3%
Administrative expenses$35,387$51,98346.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$935,254$605,771-35.2%

Prior filing 20240726085553NAL0015185921002, received 2024-07-26; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Syros Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: SYROS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.; SEC registrant: Syros Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (CIK 1556263, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).