401k Record

Employers › TBC - The Boring

TBC - The Boring 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · The Boring Company 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust · plan year 2024

$3,777,438

427 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-21.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 427
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21

Administrative expenses per participant

$11.71

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 6% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $5,002 / 427
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.132%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 18% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $5,002 / $3,777,438
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21

Employer contributions per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Plan terms, as stated in TBC - The Boring Co's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21

Full record, The Boring Company 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTHE BORING COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Plan nameTHE BORING COMPANY 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUSTForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Sponsor EIN / plan number82-0839443 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Sponsor locationBASTROP, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Industry (business code)485990, Transportation and warehousingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Filing received2025-08-21Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Participants, beginning of year369Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Active participants476Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Participants, end of year567Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Participants with an account balance427Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Total assets, beginning of year$2,598,815Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Total assets, end of year$3,777,438Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Net assets, end of year$3,777,438Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Total income$1,498,111Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Net income$1,178,623Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Participant contributions$937,194Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$185,220Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Total contributions$1,122,414Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Benefit payments$314,486Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$319,488Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Total administrative expenses$5,002Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Investment advisory and management fees$5,002Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Held in mutual funds$3,721,622Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21
Independent auditorDESROCHES PARTNERS, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
BETTERMENT FOR BUSINESS, LLCrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 27 Investment advisory (plan); 64 Recordkeeping fees $4,073yes
HUMAN INTEREST ADVISOR LLCrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 13 Contract administrator; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 27 Investment advisory (plan); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $929no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250821115051NAL0008144562001, received 2025-08-21.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$2,619,472$3,777,43844.2%
Participants with a balance22742788.1%
Administrative expenses$9,426$5,002-46.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,132not reported

Prior filing 20241014122344NAL0044467040001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Boring Company 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: THE BORING COMPANY; SEC registrant: TBC - The Boring Co (CIK 1737630, matched by EIN).