401k Record

Employers › Temperpack Technologies

Temperpack Technologies 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Temperpack 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$122.97

Higher than 52% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $69,111 / 562
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-01.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$167.09

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 43% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $93,905 / 562
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.855%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 98% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $93,905 / $10,984,097
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01

Employer contributions per participant

$1,614

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 36% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $907,291 / 562
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01

Employer share of total contributions

24.6%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 38% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $907,291 / $3,695,432
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01

Plan terms, as stated in Temperpack Technologies Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01

Full record, Temperpack 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTEMPERPACK TECHNOLOGIES INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Plan nameTEMPERPACK 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number47-3197138 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor locationRICHMOND, VAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Industry (business code)423940, Wholesale tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Filing received2025-10-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, beginning of year670Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Active participants560Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, end of year619Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Participants with an account balance562Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, beginning of year$8,598,526Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, end of year$10,984,097Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Net assets, end of year$10,984,097Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Total income$5,083,122Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Net income$2,385,571Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Employer contributions$907,291Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Participant contributions$2,276,612Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$511,529Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Total contributions$3,695,432Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Benefit payments$2,603,646Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$2,697,551Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Total administrative expenses$93,905Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Contract administrator fees$69,111Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Investment advisory and management fees$24,794Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$69,111derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Held in common/collective trusts$9,150,568Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Held in mutual funds$1,794,603Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01
Independent auditorKEITERSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $69,110yes
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $17,888yes
WELLTH ADVISORY SERVICES, LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $6,906yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251001140550NAL0013335569001, received 2025-10-01.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$8,598,526$10,984,09727.7%
Participants with a balance620562-9.4%
Administrative expenses$65,738$93,90542.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$895,229$907,2911.3%

Prior filing 20241010085518NAL0011314323001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Temperpack 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: TEMPERPACK TECHNOLOGIES INC.; SEC registrant: Temperpack Technologies Inc. (CIK 1640287, matched by EIN).