401k Record

Employers › TNS

TNS 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · TNS 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$296.45

Higher than 94% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $226,191 / 763
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-25.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$296.45

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 86% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $226,191 / 763
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.155%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 56% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $226,191 / $145,910,629
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25

Employer contributions per participant

$1,353

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 17% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,032,222 / 763
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25

Employer share of total contributions

11.8%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 6% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,032,222 / $8,711,689
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25

Plan terms, as stated in TNS Inc's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in TNS Inc's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2012-03-14. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25

Full record, TNS 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTNS INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Plan nameTNS 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-4430020 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Sponsor locationRESTON, VAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Industry (business code)517000, InformationForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Filing received2025-09-25Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Participants, beginning of year787Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Active participants571Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Participants, end of year773Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Participants with an account balance763Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Total assets, beginning of year$134,131,110Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Total assets, end of year$145,910,629Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Net assets, end of year$145,910,629Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Total income$25,020,415Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Net income$11,779,519Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Employer contributions$1,032,222Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Participant contributions$7,312,969Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$366,498Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Total contributions$8,711,689Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Benefit payments$13,014,705Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$13,240,896Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Total administrative expenses$226,191Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Contract administrator fees$226,191Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$226,191derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Held in mutual funds$127,156,540Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25
Independent auditorCBIZ CPAS P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $226,190yes
SNOWDEN CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250925092306NAL0008361745001, received 2025-09-25.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$134,131,110$145,910,6298.8%
Participants with a balance7637630.0%
Administrative expenses$207,955$226,1918.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,010,322$1,032,2222.2%

Prior filing 20241003080258NAL0004689011001, received 2024-10-03; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for TNS 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: TNS INC; SEC registrant: TNS INC (CIK 1268671, matched by EIN).