Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Toro
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Toro Company Retirement Plan · plan year 2024
$34.53
Higher than 33% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $316,735 / 9,173
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$34.53
Higher than 16% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $316,735 / 9,173
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.023%
Higher than 22% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $316,735 / $1,360,820,684
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
Employer contributions per participant
$2,895
Higher than 37% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $26,558,574 / 9,173
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
Employer share of total contributions
33.3%
Higher than 50% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $26,558,574 / $79,865,529
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
Plan terms are described in The Toro Company's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2026-07-13 and Form 10-K filed 2025-12-17. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · 3F · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | THE TORO COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Plan name | THE TORO COMPANY RETIREMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 41-0580470 / 203 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Sponsor location | MINNEAPOLIS, MN | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 333610, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 10,331 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Active participants | 6,972 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 9,349 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 9,173 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $1,368,721,453 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $1,360,820,684 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $1,360,820,684 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total income | $178,275,752 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Net income | $-7,900,769 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Employer contributions | $26,558,574 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Participant contributions | $46,936,728 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $6,370,227 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total contributions | $79,865,529 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Benefit payments | $185,859,786 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $186,176,521 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $316,735 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Contract administrator fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| IQPA audit fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $316,735 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,013,826,271 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $95,025,244 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
| Independent auditor | CBIZ CPAS P.C. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $317,716 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250714122213NAL0001027729001, received 2025-07-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $1,368,721,453 | $1,360,820,684 | -0.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 10,259 | 9,173 | -10.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $368,296 | $316,735 | -14.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $37,839,463 | $26,558,574 | -29.8% |
Prior filing 20240627145834NAL0006407059001, received 2024-06-27; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: THE TORO COMPANY; SEC registrant: TORO CO (CIK 737758, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).