401k Record

Employers › Toyota A.I. Ventures Advisors

Toyota A.I. Ventures Advisors 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · Toyota Research Institute 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$87,194,022

408 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 408
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses per participant

$5.71

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 2% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,329 / 408
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.003%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 2% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,329 / $87,194,022
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$15,768

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 98% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,433,239 / 408
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

53.1%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 92% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,433,239 / $12,117,377
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Plan terms, as stated in Toyota A.I. Ventures Advisors, LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Toyota Research Institute 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTOYOTA RESEARCH INSTITUTE INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameTOYOTA RESEARCH INSTITUTE 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number81-0700429 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationLOS ALTOS, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)541700, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year378Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants285Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year419Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance408Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$67,521,538Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$87,194,022Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$87,194,022Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$22,777,469Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$19,672,484Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$6,433,239Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$5,440,506Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$243,632Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$12,117,377Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$3,102,656Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,104,985Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$2,329Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Investment advisory and management fees$2,329Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$85,121,042Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorCOMYNS SMITH MCCLEARY & DEAVER LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010181125NAL0018662978001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$67,521,538$87,194,02229.1%
Participants with a balance3784087.9%
Administrative expenses$1,960$2,32918.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,978,193$6,433,2397.6%

Prior filing 20240712185517NAL0020544033001, received 2024-07-12; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Toyota Research Institute 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: TOYOTA RESEARCH INSTITUTE INC.; SEC registrant: Toyota A.I. Ventures Advisors, LLC (CIK 2109893, matched by EIN).