401k Record

Employers › Troy Group

Troy Group 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · Troy Group, Inc. 401(k) Savings and Investment Plan · plan year 2024

$15,440,297

152 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-03.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 152
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Administrative expenses per participant

$278.54

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 68% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $42,338 / 152
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.274%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 47% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $42,338 / $15,440,297
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Employer contributions per participant

$1,697

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 39% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $258,002 / 152
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Employer share of total contributions

21.9%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 30% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $258,002 / $1,178,428
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Plan terms, as stated in Troy Group, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Troy Group, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2004-02-17. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Full record, Troy Group, Inc. 401(k) Savings and Investment Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTROY GROUP, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Plan nameTROY GROUP, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number33-0807798 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Sponsor locationWHEELING, WVForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Industry (business code)325900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Filing received2025-09-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Participants, beginning of year181Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Active participants114Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Participants, end of year173Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Participants with an account balance152Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Total assets, beginning of year$14,130,416Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Total assets, end of year$15,440,297Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Net assets, end of year$15,440,297Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Total income$2,684,740Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Net income$1,309,881Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Employer contributions$258,002Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Participant contributions$650,365Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$270,061Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Total contributions$1,178,428Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Benefit payments$1,328,659Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,374,859Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Total administrative expenses$42,338Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Recordkeeping fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Investment advisory and management fees$42,338Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Held in mutual funds$10,279,119Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03
Independent auditorGROSSMAN YANAK AND FORDSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
SHUSTER ADVISORY GROUP LLCINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $42,338no
EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250903124046NAL0009413827001, received 2025-09-03.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$14,130,416$15,440,2979.3%
Participants with a balance158152-3.8%
Administrative expenses$19,679$42,338115.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$32.19not reported
Employer contributions$250,137$258,0023.1%

Prior filing 20241014120028NAL0045875360001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Troy Group, Inc. 401(k) Savings and Investment Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: TROY GROUP, INC.; SEC registrant: TROY GROUP INC (CIK 1060595, matched by EIN).