401k Record

Employers › Unifi

Unifi 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Unifi, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$78.97

Higher than 41% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $182,497 / 2,311
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$78.97

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 27% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $182,497 / 2,311
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.116%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 43% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $182,497 / $157,870,100
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$1,235

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 15% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,854,630 / 2,311
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

31.7%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 57% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,854,630 / $8,991,793
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10

Plan terms, as stated in Unifi, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“Under the terms of the 401(k) Plan, UNIFI matches 100% of the first 3% of eligible employee contributions and 50% of the next 2% of eligible contributions.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-08-26, for the year ended 2026-06-28 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2026-06-28. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Unifi, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorUNIFI, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameUNIFI, INC. RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number11-2165495 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationGREENSBORO, NCForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)313000, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year2,520Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants1,701Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year2,471Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance2,311Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$155,253,613Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$157,870,100Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$157,870,100Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$26,082,863Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$2,616,487Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$2,854,630Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$5,810,845Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$326,318Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$8,991,793Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$23,274,874Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$23,466,376Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$182,497Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$182,497derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$45,713,318Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$108,567,187Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorSMITH LEONARD PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $196,137yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010091802NAL0012211872001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$155,253,613$157,870,1001.7%
Participants with a balance2,4472,311-5.6%
Administrative expenses$200,856$182,497-9.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,853,175$2,854,6300.1%

Prior filing 20241008133853NAL0008416019001, received 2024-10-08; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Unifi, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: UNIFI, INC.; SEC registrant: UNIFI INC (CIK 100726, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).