401k Record

Employers › United Foods

United Foods 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Pictsweet Company 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$249.41

Higher than 81% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $181,322 / 727
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$249.41

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 62% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $181,322 / 727
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.435%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 74% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $181,322 / $41,657,589
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13

Employer contributions per participant

$2,309

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 57% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,678,642 / 727
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13

Employer share of total contributions

29.2%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 55% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,678,642 / $5,746,443
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13

Plan terms, as stated in United Foods Inc's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in United Foods Inc's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 1997-05-09. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13

Full record, The Pictsweet Company 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTHE PICTSWEET COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Plan nameTHE PICTSWEET COMPANY 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number74-1264568 / 011Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor locationBELLS, TNForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Industry (business code)311400, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Filing received2025-10-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, beginning of year1,326Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Active participants1,138Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, end of year1,256Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Participants with an account balance727Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, beginning of year$35,908,180Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, end of year$41,657,589Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Net assets, end of year$41,657,589Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Total income$9,847,557Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Net income$5,749,409Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions$1,678,642Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Participant contributions$3,068,099Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$999,702Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Total contributions$5,746,443Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Benefit payments$3,916,826Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$4,098,148Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Total administrative expenses$181,322Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Contract administrator fees$178,622Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$181,322derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Held in mutual funds$41,657,589Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13
Independent auditorBDO USA, P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE & ANNUITYrecordkeeperSERVICE PROVIDER 64 Recordkeeping fees $181,322yes
BUCKINGHAM STRATEGIC WEALTHSERVICE PROVIDER 99 Other fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013144332NAL0000732835001, received 2025-10-13.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$35,908,180$41,657,58916.0%
Participants with a balance775727-6.2%
Administrative expenses$145,793$181,32224.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,681,273$1,678,642-0.2%

Prior filing 20241003150854NAL0005805747001, received 2024-10-03; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Pictsweet Company 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: THE PICTSWEET COMPANY; SEC registrant: UNITED FOODS INC (CIK 728258, matched by EIN).