401k Record

Employers › Vermont Teddy Bear

Vermont Teddy Bear 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Vermont Teddy Bear Co. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2023

$19.77

Higher than 18% of the 17,126 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $3,500 / 177
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19

10th: $10.83median $92.8690th: $271.69

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-09-19.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$19.77

10th: $16.05median $134.8990th: $338.53

Higher than 12% of the 17,762 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $3,500 / 177
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.045%

10th: 0.056%median 0.483%90th: 1.081%

Higher than 8% of the 17,798 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $3,500 / $7,830,252
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19

Employer contributions per participant

$609

10th: $347median $1,29490th: $2,822

Higher than 21% of the 15,688 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $107,747 / 177
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19

Employer share of total contributions

17.3%

10th: 11.8%median 28.6%90th: 43.4%

Higher than 20% of the 15,721 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $107,747 / $624,103
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19

Plan terms, as stated in Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2005-09-28. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19

Full record, The Vermont Teddy Bear Co. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorVERMONT TEDDY BEAR COMPANY, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Plan nameTHE VERMONT TEDDY BEAR CO. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Sponsor EIN / plan number03-0291679 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Sponsor locationSHELBURNE, VTForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Industry (business code)314000, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Plan year2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Filing received2024-09-19Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Participants, beginning of year210Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Active participants114Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Participants, end of year202Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Participants with an account balance177Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Total assets, beginning of year$6,556,721Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Total assets, end of year$7,830,252Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Net assets, end of year$7,830,252Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Total income$1,716,331Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Net income$1,273,531Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Employer contributions$107,747Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Participant contributions$424,566Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$91,790Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Total contributions$624,103Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Benefit payments$429,812Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$442,800Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Total administrative expenses$3,500Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Contract administrator fees$3,500Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$3,500derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19
Independent auditorGALLAGHER, FLYNN & COSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20240919102259NAL0005798385001, received 2024-09-19.

No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Vermont Teddy Bear Co. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: VERMONT TEDDY BEAR COMPANY, INC.; SEC registrant: VERMONT TEDDY BEAR CO INC (CIK 912960, matched by EIN).