401k Record

Employers › Vulcan Materials

Vulcan Materials 401(k)

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Vulcan, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$3.91

Higher than 3% of the 7,477 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $915 / 234
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06

10th: $11.10median $71.5290th: $209.21

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-11-02 to 2025-11-01, filing received 2026-08-06.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$3.91

10th: $13.66median $103.3390th: $302.77

Higher than 2% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $915 / 234
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06

Administrative expenses per participant

$3.91

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 1% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $915 / 234
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.055%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 8% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $915 / $1,666,292
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06

Employer contributions per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Plan terms, as stated in Vulcan Materials Company's SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company expects to make matching contributions to match a portion of an employee’s contribution equal to 100% of that contribution, not to exceed 6% of the employee’s earnings.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Eligibility

“▪any employee who was eligible to participate in the Vulcan Materials Company Thrift Plan for Salaried Employees immediately prior to its merger into the Plan effective January 1, 2014”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document

Vesting

“Participants are fully vested in all contributions at all times.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2G fully participant-directed · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06

Full record, Vulcan, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorVULCAN, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Plan nameVULCAN, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Sponsor EIN / plan number63-0513868 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Sponsor locationFOLEY, ALForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Industry (business code)332300, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Plan year2024-11-02 to 2025-11-01Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Filing received2026-08-06Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Participants, beginning of year303Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Active participants259Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Participants, end of year283Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Participants with an account balance234Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Total assets, beginning of year$762,539Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Total assets, end of year$1,666,292Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Net assets, end of year$1,666,292Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Total income$1,079,444Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Net income$903,753Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Participant contributions$502,096Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$390,102Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Total contributions$892,198Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Benefit payments$65,272Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$175,691Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Total administrative expenses$915Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Recordkeeping fees$915Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$915derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Held in mutual funds$1,666,292Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06
Independent auditorBMSS, LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260806071449NAL0003257937001, received 2026-08-06.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$762,539$1,666,292118.5%
Participants with a balance248234-5.6%
Administrative expenses$0$915
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reported$3.91
Employer contributionsnot reportednot reported

Prior filing 20250826133322NAL0017262210001, received 2025-08-26; note: the plan years are not contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Vulcan, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: VULCAN, INC.; SEC registrant: Vulcan Materials CO (CIK 1396009, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 11-K cover).