401k Record

Employers › VyStar Credit Union

VyStar Credit Union 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$36,862. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Vystar Credit Union 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$175,719,788

2,741 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-01.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 2,741
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Administrative expenses per participant

$46.33

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 15% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $126,989 / 2,741
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.072%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 28% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $126,989 / $175,719,788
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Employer contributions per participant

$2,693

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 49% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $7,380,202 / 2,741
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Employer share of total contributions

27.7%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 44% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $7,380,202 / $26,616,077
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Plan terms, as stated in VyStar Credit Union's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Full record, Vystar Credit Union 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorVYSTAR CREDIT UNIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Plan nameVYSTAR CREDIT UNION 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number59-0690965 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Sponsor locationJACKSONVILLE, FLForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Industry (business code)522130, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Filing received2025-10-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, beginning of year2,690Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Active participants2,312Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Participants, end of year2,789Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Participants with an account balance2,741Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, beginning of year$147,108,681Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Total assets, end of year$175,719,788Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Net assets, end of year$175,719,788Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Total income$47,757,221Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Net income$28,611,107Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Employer contributions$7,380,202Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Participant contributions$12,852,017Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$6,383,858Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Total contributions$26,616,077Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Benefit payments$19,021,331Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$19,146,114Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Total administrative expenses$126,989Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Contract administrator fees$300Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Recordkeeping fees-$36,862 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
IQPA audit fees$12,600Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Investment advisory and management fees$150,951Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Held in mutual funds$164,705,440Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01
Independent auditorCLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
NFP RETIREMENTINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 27 Investment advisory (plan) $91,389no
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $59,562no
CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $12,600no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-36,562yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251001085750NAL0005838387001, received 2025-10-01.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$147,108,681$175,719,78819.4%
Participants with a balance2,6462,7413.6%
Administrative expenses$112,253$126,98913.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$6,907,546$7,380,2026.8%

Prior filing 20241002141043NAL0004863203001, received 2024-10-02; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Vystar Credit Union 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: VYSTAR CREDIT UNION; SEC registrant: VyStar Credit Union (CIK 1919929, matched by EIN).