Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Warrior Met Coal
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Warrior MET Coal, Inc. Salaried 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$57.33
Higher than 28% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $33,823 / 590
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$57.33
Higher than 19% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $33,823 / 590
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.060%
Higher than 23% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $33,823 / $56,008,633
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$6,217
Higher than 84% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,668,267 / 590
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
39.8%
Higher than 76% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,668,267 / $9,213,141
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
Plan terms are described in Warrior Met Coal, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-12. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | WARRIOR MET COAL, INC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan name | WARRIOR MET COAL, INC. SALARIED 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 81-0706839 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | BROOKWOOD, AL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 212110, Mining, quarrying, and oil and gas extraction | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 576 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Active participants | 557 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 613 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 590 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $43,589,137 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $56,008,633 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $56,008,633 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total income | $15,000,837 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net income | $11,359,375 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $3,668,267 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $5,049,921 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $494,953 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $9,213,141 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $3,607,639 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $3,641,462 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $33,823 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Contract administrator fees | $33,823 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $33,823 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $43,784,188 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $12,224,445 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | COKER AND COMPANY LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $33,822 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015131833NAL0002471715001, received 2025-10-15.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $43,589,137 | $56,008,633 | 28.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 497 | 590 | 18.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $7,140 | $33,823 | 373.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $3,345,801 | $3,668,267 | 9.6% |
Prior filing 20241015123205NAL0028431569001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: WARRIOR MET COAL, INC; SEC registrant: WARRIOR MET COAL, INC. (CIK 1691303, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).