401k Record

Employers › Weiss Asset Management

Weiss Asset Management 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Weiss Asset Management LP 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024

$4.72

Higher than 3% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $925 / 196
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$4.72

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 1% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $925 / 196
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.001%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 1% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $925 / $68,531,412
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13

Employer contributions per participant

$20,816

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 99% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $4,079,955 / 196
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13

Employer share of total contributions

63.1%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 97% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $4,079,955 / $6,468,105
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13

Plan terms, as stated in Weiss Asset Management LP's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13

Full record, Weiss Asset Management LP 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorWEISS ASSET MANAGEMENT LPForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Plan nameWEISS ASSET MANAGEMENT LP 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number61-1451623 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor locationBOSTON, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Filing received2025-10-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, beginning of year176Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Active participants114Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, end of year196Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Participants with an account balance196Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, beginning of year$53,795,891Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, end of year$68,531,412Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Net assets, end of year$68,531,412Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Total income$14,838,887Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Net income$14,735,521Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions$4,079,955Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Participant contributions$2,345,537Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$42,613Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Total contributions$6,468,105Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Benefit payments$102,441Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$103,366Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Total administrative expenses$925Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Contract administrator fees$925Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$925derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Held in mutual funds$35,323,625Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13
Independent auditorCARON & BLETZER, PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE BENEFIT PRACTICETHIRD PARTY ADMIN 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan $675yes
VOYA RETIREMENT INS. & ANNUITY CO.CONTRACT ADMIN 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan $250yes
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS LLCSERVICE PROVIDER 99 Other fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013162416NAL0000829091001, received 2025-10-13.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$53,795,891$68,531,41227.4%
Participants with a balance17019615.3%
Administrative expenses$1,200$925-22.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$3,464,576$4,079,95517.8%

Prior filing 20241014080507NAL0012996355001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Weiss Asset Management LP 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: WEISS ASSET MANAGEMENT LP; SEC registrant: Weiss Asset Management LP (CIK 1357550, matched by EIN).