Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Western and Southern Life Insurance
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$6,126. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Total assets, end of year · Western & Southern Financial Group Employee Retirement 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$574,844,697
4,221 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 4,221
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses per participant
filed as negative
Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
filed as negative
Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.
Employer contributions per participant
$1,766
Higher than 21% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $7,453,020 / 4,221
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
19.7%
Higher than 15% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $7,453,020 / $37,740,076
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | THE WESTERN AND SOUTHERN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | WESTERN & SOUTHERN FINANCIAL GROUP EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 31-0487145 / 005 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | CINCINNATI, OH | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 524140, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 4,490 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 3,257 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 4,524 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 4,221 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $500,262,950 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $574,844,697 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $574,844,697 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $113,480,703 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $74,581,747 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $7,453,020 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $26,853,357 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $3,433,699 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $37,740,076 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $38,816,083 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $38,898,956 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | -$6,126 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Contract administrator fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| IQPA audit fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $15,062 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $168,326,040 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $273,992,817 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | CLARK SCHAEFFER HACKETT | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC | INVESTMENT MGMT | 28 Investment management | $15,062 | no |
| EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 64 Recordkeeping fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014091830NAL0005245138001, received 2025-10-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $500,262,950 | $574,844,697 | 14.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 4,246 | 4,221 | -0.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $32,615 | $-6,126 | -118.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $4.19 | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $7,109,026 | $7,453,020 | 4.8% |
Prior filing 20241015081825NAL0047007760001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: THE WESTERN AND SOUTHERN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY; SEC registrant: WESTERN & SOUTHERN LIFE INSURANCE CO (CIK 784940, matched by EIN).