Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Woodforest Financial Group
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Woodforest Financial Group, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan · plan year 2024
$86.71
Higher than 68% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $362,971 / 4,186
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$86.71
Higher than 49% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $362,971 / 4,186
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.073%
Higher than 50% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $362,971 / $498,556,438
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions per participant
$1,057
Higher than 8% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,424,464 / 4,186
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
Employer share of total contributions
20.8%
Higher than 18% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,424,464 / $21,305,896
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | WOODFOREST FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan name | WOODFOREST FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 76-0163373 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor location | THE WOODLANDS, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 551111, Management of companies and enterprises | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 5,199 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Active participants | 4,374 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 5,059 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 4,186 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $505,479,647 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $498,556,438 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $498,556,438 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total income | $34,518,178 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net income | $-6,923,209 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Employer contributions | $4,424,464 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participant contributions | $14,970,713 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,910,719 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total contributions | $21,305,896 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Benefit payments | $41,046,704 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $41,441,387 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $362,971 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Contract administrator fees | $362,971 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $362,971 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $103,415,627 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Held in mutual funds | $10,647,708 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Independent auditor | SIKICH CPA LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $362,971 | yes |
| WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013150339NAL0000749747001, received 2025-10-13.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $505,479,647 | $498,556,438 | -1.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 4,288 | 4,186 | -2.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $376,166 | $362,971 | -3.5% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,182,785 | $4,424,464 | 274.1% |
Prior filing 20241015185840NAL0049448416001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: WOODFOREST FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.; SEC registrant: Woodforest Financial Group,Inc. (CIK 1294171, matched by EIN).