401k Record

Employers › Xcel Brands

Xcel Brands 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Xcel Brands, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$126.13

Higher than 58% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $10,847 / 86
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15

10th: $13.66median $103.3390th: $302.77

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$299.78

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 82% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $25,781 / 86
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.673%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 65% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $25,781 / $3,832,000
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$0

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 86
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

0.0%

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / $176,402
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15

Plan terms, as stated in Xcel Brands, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Xcel Brands, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-04-15. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, Xcel Brands, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorXCEL BRANDS, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameXCEL BRANDS, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number76-0307819 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)525990, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year181Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants23Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year92Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance86Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$3,617,204Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$3,832,000Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$3,832,000Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$646,763Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$214,796Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$0Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$176,402Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$176,402Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$406,186Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$431,967Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$25,781Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Contract administrator fees$10,847Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Investment advisory and management fees$14,934Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$10,847derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Held in common/collective trusts$90,382Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorLILLING & COMPANY, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
ALLIANT RETIREMENT SERVICESRIA 26 Investment advisory (participants) $14,934yes
JOHN HANCOCK LIC OF NEW YORKrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 68 Soft dollars commissions $10,847yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015112718NAL0004711409001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$3,617,204$3,832,0005.9%
Participants with a balance17486-50.6%
Administrative expenses$16,404$25,78157.2%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$6.19not reported
Employer contributions$0$0

Prior filing 20241015123917NAL0028448241001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Xcel Brands, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: XCEL BRANDS, INC.; SEC registrant: XCel Brands, Inc. (CIK 1083220, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).