Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Zurn Elkay Water Solutions
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Zurn Elkay 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$108.21
Higher than 80% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $359,470 / 3,322
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-28.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$134.24
Higher than 76% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $445,933 / 3,322
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.121%
Higher than 75% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $445,933 / $367,394,870
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
Employer contributions per participant
$1,391
Higher than 14% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,619,277 / 3,322
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
Employer share of total contributions
21.6%
Higher than 20% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,619,277 / $21,400,244
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
74.7% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $47,436 ($148.52 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Employer match
“The Company matches employee contributions at 50% of the first 8% of eligible wages.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“A participant is eligible to participate in the Plan after 30 days of service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document
Vesting
“The value of Company contributions vests at the earlier to occur of disability, death, attainment of age 65, or three years of service, with some exceptions for certain merged plans.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“All employees that become eligible for the Plan are subject to automatic enrollment.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | ZURN LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Plan name | ZURN ELKAY 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 04-3722228 / 006 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Sponsor location | MILWAUKEE, WI | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Industry (business code) | 332900, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Filing received | 2025-08-28 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 3,670 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Active participants | 1,777 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Participants, end of year | 3,415 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3,322 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $339,158,473 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Total assets, end of year | $367,394,870 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Net assets, end of year | $367,394,870 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Total income | $67,549,887 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Net income | $28,236,397 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Employer contributions | $4,619,277 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Participant contributions | $14,075,158 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $2,705,809 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Total contributions | $21,400,244 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Benefit payments | $38,869,823 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $39,313,490 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Total administrative expenses | $445,933 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Contract administrator fees | $334,252 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| IQPA audit fees | $25,218 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $86,463 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $359,470 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Held in master trusts | $274,500,902 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $14,171,435 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Held in mutual funds | $74,494,184 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
| Independent auditor | RUBINBROWN LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $362,377 | yes |
| CAPITAL STRATEGIES INVES | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $74,962 | no |
| RUBINBROWN LLP | ACCOUNTANT | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $35,100 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250828091818NAL0005449715001, received 2025-08-28.
ZURN ELKAY 401(K) MASTER TRUST (EIN 043722228, PN 009): plan interest $274,500,902, 94.9% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251007162728NAL0004851137001, received 2025-10-07) reports net assets $289,173,381, administrative expenses $49,972, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $339,158,473 | $367,394,870 | 8.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 3,508 | 3,322 | -5.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $488,877 | $445,933 | -8.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $5,086,744 | $4,619,277 | -9.2% |
Prior filing 20241011163837NAL0022349873001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: ZURN LLC; SEC registrant: Zurn Elkay Water Solutions Corp (CIK 1439288, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 11-K cover).